Minor midget Bombers hand out hardware

Staff ~ The Amherst News
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

AMHERST - The Cumberland County D.W. Thompson Esso-Scotsburn Dairy minor midget AAA Bombers recently honoured their top players at the club's closing banquet.
Veteran forward Aaron Ferguson was presented the award as the club's top scorer during the 2008-09 season while goalie Nathan Kelly was presented the Thornton Collins Memorial Trophy as most valuable player.
Tyler Skinner was named the rookie of the year while fellow rookie Cody Miller was named most dedicated player and Andrew Salah the most improved player. Brendon Grimes was selected as the top defencemanm winning the John Curry Memorial Trophy.
Grimes and goalie Jesse Ogden were also selected as the inaugural winners of $500 scholarships that will be presented annually to graduating players going on to post-secondary education.
Walter Maltby was honoured for his work as chair of the Atlantic championship tournament hosted by the Bombers in late March.

Organizations: Cumberland County D.W. Thompson Esso-Scotsburn Dairy

Geographic location: AMHERST

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page