Little League hands out hardware

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Nate Stone named little leagues MVP, best pitcher, batter

AMHERST – Handful’s of hardware were handed out Sunday night during the Amherst Little League 2013 banquet.

Awards are as follows:

Little League A-system

- Team Trophies

League champions – Y’s Guys

Runner up in playoffs – Lions

Consolation winners in playoffs – Cubs

Pennant Winners – Y’s Guys

Runner-up in the regular season - Lions

Pennant winners – Y’s Guys

- Individual Trophies

MVP – Nate Stone (Hec MacDonald Memorial trophy)

Top Pitcher – Nate Stone (Randy Smith trophy)

Top Batting Average – Nate Stone (Red Stuart Memorial trophy)

Top Female – Jillian Gallant (Bonnie Quinn trophy)

Sportsmanship and Playing Ability – Jackson Colborne (Louise Burbine Memorial trophy)

Sportsmanship and Dedication – Anthony Hazel (Jim MacDonald Memorial trophy)

Rookie of the Year – JD Pettigrew (Hurley Memorial Trophy)

Most Improved Player – Jackson Comeau (Bob Edgett Trophy)

League Appreciation Award – Kathy Farrell (Nick Merrill and Corey Bates Memorial Trophy)

- A-system top 20 batters with at least 35 at bats

Name, average

Nate Stone - .638

JD Pettigrew - .595

Michael Farrell - .500

Jackson Comeau - .458

Mats Stone - .455

Graden Chitty - .444

Jackson Colborne - .425

Aaron Sjanic - .404

Riley Girouard - .370

Brady Crowe - .319

Reese Blakeney - .317

Connor Austin - .314

Cole Stevens - .293

Tyler Baker - .292

Calvin Hoeg - .286

Jordan McKenzie - .244

Jillian Gallant - .209

Cameron Smith - .200

Dylan Jolly - .179

Reese McLean - .179

- Team MVP’s

Y’s Guys – Nate Stone

Lions – Mats Stone

Cubs – Cal Hoeg

Mixers – Jillian Gallant

- Players who achieved perfect attendance:

Y’s Guys – Anthony Hazel, Jackson Comeau, Brady Crowe, Jayden Matheson and Colson Brown.

Lions – Madden Miller, Graden Chitty, Matthew Hunter, Jordan MacKenzie, Braydon Nichol, Daniel MacDonald and Cole Stevens.

Cubs – Brandon Hicks, Calvin Hoeg, Mika Porter, Reese McLean and Elliot McNutt.

Little League B-system

- Team trophies

League Champions – Jr. Y’s Guys

League pennant winners – Sobeys

- Individual trophies

MVP – Declan Leblanc (Byron Curry trophy)

Sportsmanship and Playing Ability – Burke Beed (Local 1233 Town of Amherst Employees trophy)

Most Improved Player – Connor O’Brien (Doug Ogden Trophy)

Sportsmanship and Dedication – Ryan Smith (Raymond Gilroy Memorial trophy)

- Team Awards

Jr. Y’s Guys

Most Improved – Keona DeBay

Most Sportsmanlike – Cameron Baigent


Most Improved – Jesse Goodwin

Most Sportsmanlike – Brayden Stevens


Most Improved – Evan Legere

Most Sportsmanlike – Aiden Starratt

Sprott Power

Most Improved – Connor O’Brien

Most Sportsmanlike – Logan Pipes

- Perfect Attendance

Jr. Y’s Guys – Michael Noiles, Jordan Hatfield, Thane McAloney, Cameron Baigent, Nicholas Baigent and Kyler Edwards.

Sobeys – Alexander Herrett, Ethan Herrett, Spencer Sutton, MacKenzie Richard, Simon Hurley, Brayden Stevens, Declan Leblanc and Jesse Goodwin.

Harrisons – Phoenix Remington, Burke Beed, Mandel Nickerson, Ryan Smith, Braiden Lines and Evan Legere.

Sprott Power – Reece MacDonald, Connor O’Brien and Dylan Goodwin.




Organizations: Amherst Little League, Sobeys

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page



Recent comments

  • MIXER dad
    September 11, 2013 - 09:43

    Congrats also to our MIXER players who achieved perfect attendance in the regular season: Jackson Colborne Reese Blakeney Landen Veno Lucas Vance Cameron Vance