Y’s Guys win little league championship

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

AMHERST – The Y’s Guys are the 2013 Amherst Little League champions after winning the fifth and deciding game by a score of 3-1 over the Lions.

The Y’s Guys led the game 3-0 going into the final inning but the Lions scored one run and had a runner on third before they were shut down by pitcher Nate Stone.

Stone struck out 11 Lions batters, and gave up only one hit and three walks.

Aaron Sjanic hit a home run and a triple for the Y's Guys, Stone hit a double, and Jackson Comeau and J.D. Pettigrew hit one single each.

Mats Stone pitched for the Lions, striking out five batters and giving up five hits and no walks.

Michael Farrell got the lone hit for the Lions.

The Y's Guys scored one run in the third inning and two runs in the fifth inning. The Lions scored their lone run in the sixth inning.



Organizations: Amherst Little League

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page