Air Cadets 71st Annual Ceremonial Review

Send to a friend

Send this slideshow to a friend.

The 154 Amherst Anson Royal Canadian Air Cadets gathered at the Amherst Armouries June 9 for the 71st annual Ceremonial Review. The reviewing officer for 2013 was Warrant Officer Dawson Farmer. Farmer is a former Cadet of Maralyn Ralph, who is retiring as the Commanding Officer for the 154 Amherst Anson Royal Canadian Air Cadets, while Captain Donna Roberts is the incoming Commanding Officer. Roberts will begin her duties in August. Roberts was also promoted from Lieutenant to Captain. The Change of Command ceremony was part of the review. During the review Farmer thanked Ralph for her 25 years of service to Cadets and he talked to the Cadets. “Cadets has given you the work ethic and leadership skills to do anything you want,” said Farmer. “You can choose to serve as a lawyer in the justice system, a policeman or a politician. With the experience you’ve gained as a cadet a world of opportunities has opened up for you.” Farmer Joined the Royal Canadian Air Cadets in 1981 and quickly rose through the ranks, becoming a Warrant Officer First Class in 1987. He was named Top Glider Pilot in 1985. He joined the Air Force and became an aviation technician, and he was posted at several air force bases throughout Canada. In 2006 he was posted to the 12 Air Maintenance Squadron at 12 Wing Shearwater, N.S. where he supervised three shops, 23 subordinates and tens of millions of dollars in Equipment. He volunteers his time with cadets and says that, outside of his family, cadets have been the biggest influence on his life. Cadets who received awards during the ceremony are as follows: Top Level 1 – Hunter Reid-Black Top Level 2 – Evan Caissie-Stone Top Level 3 – Brendon Davidson Top Level 4 – Bradley Beaulieu Top Level 5 – Caelan McHaffie Top Junior Award – Noah MacDonald Top Senior Award – Randy MacNevin Most Improved Award – Robert Lafreniere Squadron Commander Award – Randy MacNevin. Sobey’s First Year Achievement Award – Jack McCormick-Lefler Commanding Officers Award – Caelan McHaffie Top Marksmanship Award – Megan Porter

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page