County to swear in new council on Thursday

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

The Municipality of Cumberland will swear in its new council on Thursday.

UPPER NAPPAN – Cumberland County will swear in its new council on Thursday.

The meeting will take place at the E.D. Fullerton Municipal Building in Upper Nappan and begin at 1 p.m.

The agenda includes the returning officer’s report and the declaration of elected candidates, followed by the taking of the oath of office by all 10 councillors.

Council’s first regular meeting will be Nov. 21.

New councillors include Don Smith in District 1, Lynne Welton in District 5, Bill Baker in District 6, Dan Rector in District 7 and Mike McLellan in District 9. Warden Keith Hunter was re-elected in District 3, while John Kellegrew in District 2, Allison Gillis in District 4, Ernest Gilbert in District 8 and Ratchford Merriam in District 10 were returned by acclamation.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page